Fear Not

Although the realities of a complex curriculum dictated that there was no time for work on the Ensign this year, next year’s schedule brings back the Nautical Lit. course and adds an Applied Arts course devoted solely to the Ensign restoration. To be honest, I had feared that there wouldn’t be much progress this year, but I was hopeful. Now there is more than just hope for next school year!

    • dward
    • April 27th, 2011

    Hey, we do what we can. If you need specific help, let me know. I think your students will profit form this and I support your efforts.

    Totally unrelated to your post. I have acquired an interest in nautical literature since starting on this path of the Ensign. My Ensign not yours. So I can see the benefit your aspire to.

    Dave.

    • Scott Louviere
    • October 18th, 2011

    Great blog. Our non-profit Venture Crew is restoring a 1965 Pearson Ensign for our youth sailing program. We had a work day last Saturday and installed the deck preparatory to fabricating and installing new bulkheads, cabin sole, and v-berth. Our boat, like yours, had rot in all the old wood. Fortunately, the deck has no core issues. Keep up the good work!

    Scott Louviere
    Committee Chairman
    Venture Crew 238
    Lake Charles, LA.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a comment